Jane's Travel Blog

New Chapter: Explore the World

And it has begun…

24 Comments

Holy Shit.  I’ve sold almost everything I own, am living from one suitcase, and traveling the world.

Bob and I left the house July 24th. The renters moved into the house on the 25th.

Because they needed to be in Milwaukee early, we are traveling around the US until August 31 when we catch a flight to Milan, Italy.

So, you could say our travels have begun.

Here are a few pictures of the garden and the house the day we left.

Stay tuned for adventures from Copper Harbor, MI.

20140728-172309-62589803.jpg

20140728-172307-62587573.jpg

20140728-172305-62585297.jpg

20140728-172303-62583168.jpg

20140728-172300-62580639.jpg

24 thoughts on “And it has begun…

  1. Congratulations on your first blog!

  2. This is all so exciting! way to own your life!

  3. You are so missed! I can’t wrap my head around the fact that I don’t see you or your car or hear your voice or talk with you in the hot tub. If it’s this much of an adjustment for me, I can’t imagine what your days have been like! I met your renters. You are right. they are delightful! Your home is in very good hands. They were so grateful to you and Bob for all the nice touches and items you left for them. I said to them, Of course; that’s the way Jane is! 🙂

  4. What a great idea! I can’t wait to hear all about your exciting adventure through this blog.

  5. Hey, Mistake number one. Here’s the website
    janeelizabethmarko.wordpress.com

  6. Happy adventures to you both, and I’m glad you’re writing about them!

  7. What an adventure! Wishing you the best and missing you already!

  8. Safe and joyful journey to you both Dear Jane. Thanks for the blog and keeping us posted.

    Rock on!

  9. Oh jane, I am so excited for you! It is going to be a wonderful adventure. The pictures are beautiful. The garden is amazing!!! But, onward to more exciting things. Enjoy the first month and relax at the cabin, it will be a whirlwind for quite some time. Looking forward to your visit in early August. Remember that you and Bob should call my home your “Milwaukee base” You will always have a place with me! Kisses xoxoxo

  10. Hope you are enjoying the peace of upper Michigan and preparing for constant Italian cuisine (even without the Vitamix). Looking forward to reading these updates. Until we meet again at the lions…

  11. Woo hoo! Take LOTS of pics and invite us all into your journey!

  12. I will. I got a new camera an am really enjoying playing. (I think that’s a 21 century skill). I am tap you for better ways to post lots of pictures.

    Peace out!

  13. Hi Jane,
    I will love following you around the world! School is soon starting and I can’t believe I won’t see you in the halls of St. Al’s. I miss you already and your fabulous mentoring and great positive attitude. Enjoy your travels and your adventures.
    Barb
    🙂

Leave a Reply

